Post 314

Doctor’s Corner – Number 30

Dear Portglenone.wordpress.com,

I have a very embarrassing problem. Although I have suffered from haemorrhoids for many years now, recently they have grown exponentially and have become so uncomfortable that they make me very angry as well as causing great pain. Do I have ‘Super-Haemorrhoids’?

Yours, John Steinbeck of Drumoolish.

Dear John Steinbeck of Drumoolish,

I believe your malady has been caused by dehydration and unrequited love. The proper medical term for your condition is, ‘The Grapes of Wrath’.  I’m afraid the only remedy is for you to move to California and find work picking peaches.  

2 thoughts on “Post 314

Leave a Reply

